Global Shining Light Award (apply by 15 May)

The Global Shining Light Award, presented by Global Investigative Journalism Network (GIJN) every two years, is now open for nominations.

This unique award honors investigative journalism in a developing or transitioning country, done under threat, duress, or in the direst of conditions.

This year’s winner will receive US$2,000, an honorary plaque, a trip to the Global Investigative Journalism Conference in South Africa, and a place among the ranks of our extraordinary past winners.

Stories released in 2015-16 are eligible.

Deadline: May 15.

All the information about the award and application process available on the Award web page.

Latest news

Be the first to comment on "Global Shining Light Award (apply by 15 May)"

Leave a comment

Your comment will be published after being approved.


* - References to Kosovo are without prejudice to positions on status. They are in line with United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244/99 and the opinion by the International Court of Justice on the Kosovo declaration of independence.