Lorenzo Natali Journalism Prize to Recognise the Outstanding Contribution of Journalists Reporting on Development, Human Rights and Democracy

3 May 2011 – On World Press Freedom Day, the 2011 Edition of the Lorenzo Natali Journalism Prize was opened.

Organised by the European Commission in partnership with Reporters Without Borders, the Prize recognises the outstanding contribution of journalists reporting on development, human rights and democracy across the globe.

Established in 1992, the Lorenzo Natali Journalism Prize aims to encourage and support journalists tackling these issues.  An overall grand prize, a special television prize and a special radio prize are awarded alongside three prizes for print and online journalists in each of five regions:

  • Africa;
  • The Arab World and the Middle East;
  • Asia and the Pacific;
  • Europe; and,
  • Latin America and the Caribbean.
For more information about The Prize, previous Winners and further details of the Rules please visit the website.
In the Media Library section postcards, posters, online buttons and a video are available to download or distribute manually or electronically.